Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty Information

Established in 1985, it was the sixth school of pharmacy to offer a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy. Its existence is to meet the increasing demands for both pharmacists and competent researchers in the expanding field of pharmaceutical sciences. The Faculty of Pharmacy accepted its first batch of students in 1986 under the administration of the inaugural dean, Associate Professor Dr. Prachote Plengvidhaya, who planned to set a new direction of pharmaceutical education. The mission of the Faculty of Pharmacy is to educate and train professional and graduate students to be leaders in their profession with expertise and capability in pharmacy/pharmaceutical sciences and with self-discipline and ethics.

The Faculty of Pharmacy advances scientific knowledge across the spectrum of drug discovery, drug formulation, quality control, biotechnology, pharmaceutical technology, health informatics, social pharmacy, community pharmacy, clinical pharmacy, and practice-based and translated research with significant focus on collaborative partnerships. The Faculty of Pharmacy established 3 enterprises to provide academic services to community and society, i.e., a model drug store “Bhaesaj Sala” which provides health care services to nearby community and serves as practice site for pharmacy students; a pharmacy wisdom service unit “Prachote Plengvidhaya” which provides technical analysis services according to laboratory standard (ISO 17025) to government agencies and private sectors as well as offers accurate knowledge of the pharmaceutical and health care products to the public; a drug information center “Prachanart” which supports truthful information of pharmaceutical and health products as well as provides trainings on drug information system and related topics to health care professions and general public.


Bachelor’s Degree Program (Six-Year Programs)
- Doctor of Pharmacy

Master’s Degree Programs
- Master of Pharmacy (Clinical Pharmacy)
- Master of Pharmacy (Consumer Protection in Public Health)
- Master of Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- Master of Science (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- Master of Pharmacy (Social and Administrative Pharmacy)
- Master of Pharmacy (Health Informatics)

Doctoral Degree Programs
- Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Technology)
- Doctor of Philosophy (Social and Administrative Pharmacy)
- Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Engineering): International Program

Offering Degree Programs

Bachelor’s Degree Programs
- Pharm. D.

Master’s Degree Programs
- M.Pharm. (Clinical Pharmacy)
- M.Pharm. (Consumer Protection in Public Health)
- M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- M.Sc. (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- M.Pharm. (Social and Administrative Pharmacy)
- M.Pharm. (Health Informatics)

Doctoral Degree Programs
- Ph.D. (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
- Ph.D. (Pharmaceutical Technology)
- Ph.D. (Social and Administrative Pharmacy)
- Ph.D. (Pharmaceutical Engineering): International Program




Faculty of Pharmacy
Silpakorn University
Sanam Chandra Palace Campus
6 Rajamankha Nai Road, Amphoe Muang
Nakhon Pathom Province 73000, THAILAND
Tel.: +66 3 425 5800, +66 3 425 3910-7
Fax.: +66 3 425 5800